Live 1-hour Webinar: Best Practices for Client Communications and Interactions in Accounting Firms

CPA Trendlines "Practice Doctor" Ed Mendlowitz shares best practices in networking and personal branding in this webinar.

Thursday, Oct. 31
9 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT, Noon ET
1 hour, 1 CPE

Register Today | Learn More

While technical accounting and tax skills are essential, the skills that help you climb the corporate ladder and become successful in running your own business are soft skills like networking.

You'll learn:

  • 7 best-practice networking tips
  • How to network effectively using social media and what Ed has done to achieve thought leader status that you can also do
  • Ed's 8 K-rules related to effective and profitable writing
  • How to start a networking conversation with a stranger - ice-breaker best practices
  •  3 components of building your personal brand
  •  5 ways to become priceless to your employer or your clients

Ed will also cover:

  • Interactions with clients and their staff
  • Keeping clients in the loop when new information arises
  • Keeping in touch when there is nothing new to say
  • 5 ways to monetize your networking
  • Using Social Media collaboration
  • Social media no-no’s
  • Making ordinary written communications look special
  • Leveraging your opportunities
  • Keeping informed
  • Importance of being prepared and planning
  • Understanding and filling clients’ needs
  • Establishing confidence, your reputation and value

Register Today | Learn More

Leave a Reply