New Procedures for Forms 1065, and K-1 [Live 2-Hour Webinar]

IRS Throws Rocks at Hornets Nest.

With Bradley Burnett

Learn more

Wed., Jan 15
8 am PT, 9 am MT, 10 am CT, 11 am ET
2 hour, 2 CPE

On proposed 2019 Forms 1065, Schedules K-1 and in related instructions, IRS is launching massive new reporting requirements regarding:

  • negative tax basis capital accounts,
  • at-risk activities,
  • passive activities,
  • partner-level built-in gains
  • and many more.

Chaos has resulted and IRS has backed off some, but massive new disclosures remain.

In this action-packed two-hour program, you’ll learn:

  1. How partnerships (and S Corps) face the at-risk (and passive) activity reporting blues (and what to do about them)
  2. Negative tax basis capital account reporting – What must be computed and disclosed (and by when)
  3. The plethora of other new info required (built-in gains lying in wait, disregarded entity partners, new tiered partnership reporting and more)

We can’t wait to be a deer in the headlights in tax season.

We’ve got to get on this one now.