Thursday, Oct. 22: Payroll Tax Resolution Workshop, with Eric Green

Live 3-hour Webinar
Thursday, Oct. 22, 2020
9 AM PT, 10 AM MT, 11 AM CT, NOON ET
3 hours, 3 CPE, 3 IRS CE

https://accountantsaccelerator.com/cpa-trendlines-eric-green-10-22-20/View Details

With so many clients struggling with their cash flow this year, you are bound to have some that have gotten behind in their payroll tax payments. The IRS does not fool around when it comes to late payroll taxes: the penalties are steep and scary. We need to be ready to help clients with this issue.

This program will cover the current IRS initiatives to deal with payroll tax issues, including the Trust Fund Recovery penalty and how the IRS will pursue responsible owners and employees of the business it believes is responsible for the unpaid payroll taxes. The program will also review how practitioners can help their clients either avoid the Trust Fund Recovery Penalty or resolve personal liability issues.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how the IRS assesses the company and responsible individuals for the unpaid payroll taxes
  • Identify who may be deemed personally responsible for the unpaid payroll taxes
  • Explain the assessment procedures under IRC § 6672

Leave a Reply