PPP Forgiveness: What We Thought We Knew Is Now All Wrong

Live 2.5-hour Webinar: Paycheck Protection Program – Should We “Spend Out” Within the 24- (or 8-) Week Period? Pushing Out New Forgiveness Form 3508 and Being Done.

With Bradley Burnett

Wednesday, July 8, 2020
2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT
2.5 hours, 2.5 CPE
Register Now for $89 | Learn More
until July 7 Midnight ET then $109

Friday, July 17, 2020
Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT
2.5 hours, 2.5 CPE
Register Now for $89 | Learn more
until July 15 Midnight ET then $109

READ MORE →

The PPP Flexibility Act: Get the Latest Updates

https://cpatrendlines.com/?p=77376Hold the Old or Grab the New? Rethinking the Game From Scratch.

with Bradley Burnett

Both House and Senate have passed legislation (H.R. 7010) radically overhauling the scope and mechanics of PPP loan forgiveness. Many of the bullets we were sweating will fall to the ground. But, which new ones will emerge?

Friday, June 19
12 Noon ET / 9 am PT
2.5 hours, 2.5 CPE
Sign up here
Registration closes at 11 a.m. ET Friday, June 19

Schedule Conflict? If you don’t need CPE but want the video and handout, just register for a webinar above as normal and watch for the email with the video link after the webinar is over.

If you haven’t filed for PPP loan forgiveness yet, don’t. The way we play this game must be rethought from scratch. [Rethink = To reconsider or involve oneself in reconsideration, especially profoundly.] The time for doing so is now. READ MORE →

The Tax Effects of Coronavirus [Live Webinar]

EXPANDED TO 2 HOURS, SAME LOW PRICE

Congress and the IRS Open the Floodgates and Little Droplets Have Hit the Fan.

With Bradley Burnett

As Coronavirus wreaks economic havoc, Congress and IRS have acted swiftly through the tax law in response. These relief efforts cut much deeper and wider than first meet the eye. For example, the House relief bill alone has 90 pages of technical corrections. Let us cut your learning curve.

This ad-free, no-fluff one-hour session brings information you can use immediately, with checklists and generous examples covering complications and contingencies not covered by others with Bradley Burnett’s unique blend of wit, wisdom, and street smarts.

Wednesday, April 1
9 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT, 12 Noon ET
2 hours, 2 CPE

Register Here | Learn More

Early-Bird Discount $59 until March 30, then $79

READ MORE →

New Procedures for Forms 1065, and K-1 [Live 2-Hour Webinar]

IRS Throws Rocks at Hornets Nest.

With Bradley Burnett

Learn more

Wed., Jan 15
8 am PT, 9 am MT, 10 am CT, 11 am ET
2 hour, 2 CPE

On proposed 2019 Forms 1065, Schedules K-1 and in related instructions, IRS is launching massive new reporting requirements regarding:

  • negative tax basis capital accounts,
  • at-risk activities,
  • passive activities,
  • partner-level built-in gains
  • and many more.

Chaos has resulted and IRS has backed off some, but massive new disclosures remain.

In this action-packed two-hour program, you’ll learn:

  1. How partnerships (and S Corps) face the at-risk (and passive) activity reporting blues (and what to do about them)
  2. Negative tax basis capital account reporting – What must be computed and disclosed (and by when)
  3. The plethora of other new info required (built-in gains lying in wait, disregarded entity partners, new tiered partnership reporting and more)

We can’t wait to be a deer in the headlights in tax season.

We’ve got to get on this one now.

2019 Federal Tax Update [Live 3-Hour Webinar]

Final prep for tax season Thursday, Jan. 31.

With Bradley Burnett

A bomb has been dropped on Federal income taxation as we know it. Treasury has picked up part of the ball and run with it. Another tax season is immediately on the table.

Learn more

Thursday, Jan. 31
8 am PT, 9 am MT, 10 am CT, 11 am ET
3 hours, 3 CPE

How many of the questions below can you confidently answer…?

READ MORE →

Live 2-Hour Webinar: §168(k) Bonus Depreciation

Newly Unveiled Final Regulations. Unshackling Guidance, Compelling Choices.

With Bradley Burnett

Wednesday, Oct. 23
8 a.m. PT, 9 a.m. MT, 10 a.m.CT, 11 a.m. ET
(2 hours, 2 CPE)

Register Today  |  Learn More

Congress radically overhauled §168(k) in the Tax Cuts Jobs Act (TCJA) on 12/22/17. Treasury took a somewhat harsh stab at guidance via proposed regs on Aug. 8, 2018. More recently, IRS issued a Rev. Proc. granting late election relief and, then, wallah!!

Final regs and a new batch of proposed regs broke loose on Sept. 13, 2019. What new adventures await?

What you will learn:

READ MORE →